Contact LVWD



Lower Valley Water District

1557 FM 1110
Clint, TX 79836

 info@lvwd.org

 (915) 791-4480

 https://www.lvwd.org




General Manager


Gerald Grijalva    Bio

×

Gerald Grijalva    Biography



   Mr. Grijalva was educated in public schools in Tornillo and San Elizario Texas, undergraduate at University of Texas at El Paso  
   with additional 39 Graduate hours and select courses in Electrical Engineering. 

   He performed big data analytical studies for federal agencies in the El Paso, Texas area and subsequently retired from federal service.  

   Mr. Grijalva is Life-long El Paso Lower Valley resident and pecan farm owner, who have always considered himself a West-Texas 
   farm boy, who pursued a lifelong career in federal service with the goal of returning to agriculture, which has been a family tradition 
   in this area for generations. 

General Manager

(915) 791-4480 x1100
Direct # (915) 791-4486     Cell # (915) 892-4586
ggrijalva@lvwd.org

Business Card

×

General Manager

Lower Valley Water District

  

   EXECUTIVES

Ed Long    Bio

×

ED LONG    Biography



   Mr. Long has over 24 years of experience in the design and implementation of commercial and residential land development projects.  

   He provides experience from multiple disciplines including water and wastewater, grading, drainage, street, and traffic control improvements.  

   His duties and responsibilities include overseeing development and implementation of engineering planning, design, construction,  
   inspection activities, facilities maintenance, water and wastewater utility, water production, water treatment, participates in strategic planning  
   related to water and sewer system capital improvement projects. 

   His computer program skills include AutoCAD Land Development Desktop, MicroStation, Soft-desk Civil, and Soft-desk Surveying programs.  
   He has experience utilizing hydraulic analysis programs such as HEC-1,HEC-2, HEC-RAS, Flow Master, and Storm CAD.  

   Mr. Long’s diverse background is rounded out with land surveying experience including numerous projects such as Alta, boundary,  
   topographic, and improvement surveys, in addition to the compilation of metes and bounds descriptions.  

Chief Operations Techinical Officer

Chief Operations Techinical Officer
(915)791-4480 x1104
(915)791-4483 Fax
Cell # (915) 999-1515
elong@lvwd.org

Business Card

×

Chief Operations Techinical Officer

Lower Valley Water District

Ricardo Hernandez    Bio

×

Ricardo Hernandez    Biography



     My name is Ricardo Hernandez, but people call me Richie. I am a native El Paso an with roots planted deep in the Ysleta area from birth.  

     I attended Ysleta High School and eventually graduated from the University of Texas at El Paso in 1997. 

     I began my career in non-profit management work and spread my wings by working for organizations that serve our community’s special  
     populations such as the HIV-infected, homeless and those suffering from mental illnesses. 

     Eventually, in 2002, I began my career in State and Local government. I represented the Office of the Texas Secretary of State and the  
     Texas Water Development Board, helping communities secure funding for water/wastewater and floodplain management projects.  

     It was around that time, the early 2000’s, that I became involved, in one way or another, with this great organization. Today, I help the 
     Lower Valley Water District seek out funding for projects that will bring the much-needed support to provide first-time water and  
     wastewater to our constituents. In addition, I have the privilege of helping many departments achieve their goals in bringing 
     the best possible service to our customers.

Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff
(915) 791-4480 x1101
(915) 791-4483 Fax
Direct # (915) 791-4494
Cell # (915) 999-8989
rhernandez@lvwd.org

Business Card

×

Chief of Staff

Lower Valley Water District

Jose F. Hernandez    Bio

×

Jose F. Hernandez    Biography




Chief Financial Officer

Chief Financial Officer
(915) 791-4480 x1103
(915) 791-4483 Fax
Cell# (915) 302-1659
jfhernandez@lvwd.org

Business Card

×

Chief Financial Officer

Lower Valley Water District

Hatem Merhi    Bio

×

Hatem Merhi    Biography



   Mr. Merhi received undergraduate in Information Systems-Software Engineering, and graduate-Master degree in Information Technology. 
   Academically, He is Programmer, Mathematician, and Economist.

   Licensed and Certified Fraud Examiner, Computer Forensics and Forensic Accounting. Industrially certified in Computer Networks,
   Communications and Hardware.  

   Mr. Merhi was a professional swimmer and soccer player who played in the World Cup and coached high school Soccer in Texas. 
   He taught mathematics and computer science at collage level.

   He is involved in the community through Lions Club, providing children and teens a better life and better vision. Previously; Mr. Merhi spend  
   his life in advanced technical positions in the diplomatic field in the United Nations and European Union, then settled as County Treasurer-
   emplace.  

   Mr. Merhi comes from a family of farmers and engineers. His grandfathers raised and ginned almond and olive in Genoa and Acca River. 
   His mom was schoolteacher and his dad was a civil engineer. Mr. Merhi is married to a beautiful Texan lady, he said, and his children have 
   and continue to make their parents proud. 

DITS Director

DITS Director
(915) 791-4480 x6000
Cell #(915) 999-9669
(915) 791-4483 Fax
hmerhi@lvwd.org

Business Card

×

DITS Director

Lower Valley Water District

Raul Estrada
Facility Maintainance
(915) 791-4480 x1114
restrada@lvwd.org
Lily Terrazas
Water Rights
(915) 791-4480 x1115
lterrazas@lvwd.org
Ruben Orozco
Fiel OPs Manager
(915) 791-4480 x1130
ruben@lvwd.org
Luis Reyes
Fleet Maintenance Manager
Office (915) 791-4485 EXT 1150
Cell (915) 999-8008
lreyes@lvwd.org
Mike R.Mireles
Risk Management
and Safety Director
(915) 791-4480 x1160
mmireles@lvwd.org
Sabrina Ontiveros
Human Resourses Director
(915) 791-4480 x1060
sontiveros@lvwd.org
Armando Magallanes
Solid Waste Manager
(915) 791-4480 x1040
amagallanes@lvwd.org
Saul Torres
Accounting Manager
(915) 791-4480 x1070
storres@lvwd.org
Martha Nevarez
Customer Service Manager
(915) 791-4480 x1002
mnevarez@lvwd.org
Rosa Rivera
Purchasing Agent
(915) 791-4480 x1080
rosar@lvwd.org
Raquel Guzman
GIS
(915) 791-4480 x1141
rguzman@lvwd.org
Dolores Hernandez
Records Manager
(915) 791-4480 x1090
dolores@lvwd.org
Ricardo Mendez
Help Desk
(915) 791-4480 x1050
ricardo@lvwd.org